top of page
Search
  • uriegascyntya

2 Truths and a Lie

Have you ever played 2 truths and a lie? It seems to be a common "Get to Know You" activity in some places. Maybe you've used it as a laid back conversation starter when getting to know a new group of people? Well, I thought I'd use it to introduce myself a little as I write my first post.


So here's how it goes. I'm going to make three statements. Two of them will be true and one will be a lie. You are trying to guess which one is the lie.


Are you ready?!


  1. My favorite fruit is banana.

  2. I have 5 sisters who are all named "Cynthia" but each one is spelled differently.

  3. I've hiked a volcano.


Well, what do you think? Which one is a lie?


If you guessed number 1... you are...







CORRECT!


  • I love a lot of fruits but I'd have to say there is a TIE for my favorite. I love a crunchy Honey Crisp Apple. (Shout out to New England for introducing me to them 4 years ago) I also LOVE mangoes after eating so many in Central America.


  • I do have 5 other sisters and yes they are all named Cynthia. Our first names are all spelled differently and when we are around each other we go by middle names so we don't get confused.


  • Last year one of the countries I served in was Guatemala! While we were there we hiked Volcan Acatenango. One of the HARDEST things I've ever done and still such a sweet memory.


Those are just a couple of random facts, so here's more!


I was born and raised in a small Texas town. I grew up in the church but was really just going through the motions my whole life. After I graduated from college I didn't know what I wanted to do with my career so I signed up for an Americorps year, which then turned into another year and that led me to Boston. What was supposed to be just one year ended up being 3 years full of ALOT of growth in my faith. Boston is where I came to fully know Jesus and pursue a real personal relationship with him. I love being outdoors, sitting in a coffee shop, and enjoying good company and good conversation. I am currently working with a nonprofit org in Boston who aims to serve middle and high school students through Outdoor Education.


My hope is that the Lord will use my future blog posts to encourage others in their faith, spark some thinking in your own life and maybe start some good conversations.

Some say I'm an open book so I'm excited to share!


If you have any thoughts, questions or suggestions of what you'd like to read about you can send them my way through the "Contact Me" section of this site. :)


-Cyntya

26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

A Time For Everything.

Today marks 2 months since I have been back in America. I have been experiencing a mix of emotions since being back which was expected. Being home for the holidays was sweet. Sharing stories about my

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page